Cart Cart

Testimonials

We absolutely love our new home. This has been the happiest 4 months of our lives!

"My husband and I purchased some land a few years back while we were dating. We began saving and finally paid off our land. We got married two years ago and couldn't wait to build our first home as husband and wife. We each lived in apartments before and there was no room and we were throwing our money away.

We finally saved enough money to start building our dream home. We started the process and then another delay set us back. Due to all the hurricanes we have had over the years, more precautions and requirements were put into affect. We live in Lake Charles, Louisiana, right down the road from Grand Lake and our land was now in a high wind zone. This meant that we would have to come up with more money to add brackets to the structure of the house. This also meant paying someone to add these brackets to the house plans. So we saved and saved and finally last November we started building our home.

It was a slow start but before we knew it we were in our first home as husband and wife!! We absolutely love our new home. This has been the happiest 4 months of our lives. We now can have friends and family over to enjoy and show our house off too!!!

We have truly been blessed to find the perfect plans for us. With this house we can now start our family together. This house has allowed us to start our lives together. 

We thank God everyday for our new home and allowing us the opportunity to find and build the perfect home! Thanks for the house plans. We could not be happier. I would and do recommend House Plan Gallery to all my friends that are looking to build a home.

I also have a good friend that I did tell about House Plan Gallery and she built a similar home to ours."

– Lindsey and Evan C. from Hattiesburg, Mississippi - purchased HPG-30002-1: The Stonewood Lane



The plans are now framed and hanging in the house.

"The plans are now framed and hanging in the house.

We ordered plans and built our house in 2011.

I was the general contractor, which I had never done before, and the amount of detail in the plans was a great help.

I had everything I needed, and never had to go back with any questions. The plans are now framed and hanging in the house.

They look great!"

– Jason H. from Charlottesville, Virginia - purchased HPG-2067-1: The Morgan Landing



Would use again!

"Quick and easy ordering/shipping. 

Would use again!"

– Travis C. from Atlanta, Georgia - purchased HPG-2067-1: The Morgan Landing



The home turned out beautifully!

"The home turned out beautifully!

I would like to thank you and your staff for the tremendous help they gave me when I first started this project.

Future homes that I may build will be from your plans!"

– Gary B. from Altoona, Pennsylvania - purchased HPG-1751-1: The Cedarbrook



Contact was very pleasant, informative and prompt.

"Contact was very pleasant, informative and prompt."

– John A. from Stokesdale, North Carolina - purchased HPG-2021-1: The Longwood Cove



It was a wonderful experience and we would heartily recommend your company and home plans to anyone out there!

"Our story is one that is 20 years in the making. We relocated to Tennessee and purchased our first home which was approximately 1300 sq. feet. While this was adequate for my wife and I, we knew that eventually we would want to build something to suit our particular needs and lifestyle. Over the years, we put together lists of likes and dislikes. We also spent a lot of time touring homes, looking at house plan magazines and online sites, as well as studying local housing designs and trends.

When considering house plans and designs, we always kept in mind our needs as a growing/changing family. Our first home was a cookie-cutter, two story, Cape Cod style, with the master on the first floor and the others on the second floor. We quickly realized the inconvenience and safety concerns of this design after our first child was born. When we had our second child, our desire to find a more family-friendly house plan became our number one priority.

Fortunately for us, the House Plan Gallery website was one of the first sites we accessed. We found the website extremely easy to use and the search options gave us the opportunity to look for the specific features we were hoping to find. We found that with HPG-2369!

This particular house plan offered one-level living with zoned bedrooms which provided optimal living for our diverse schedules. We were very impressed with each room’s square footage. The extra bedrooms have ample living and closet space.

The master suite is a wonderful retreat since it is located away from the primary living area of the home. The master bathroom is extremely spacious with a jetted tub and walk-in tiled shower. There are his and her separate vanities offering much storage and counter space. Additionally, the two separate walk-in closets provide all of the storage and hanging room anyone would ever need.

The kitchen was wide enough for an island which was one of our most sought after features. It is now the hub of our kitchen and allows us to maneuver easily when preparing meals and cleaning up. The corner pantry is conveniently located and large enough to store all of our food items and then some!

Because of the kitchen’s ample space, we were able to install both a gas cook-top and double electric wall ovens. The laundry room with utility sink is an area that definitely suits our needs.

With the inclusion of a large bonus room, our family is able to utilize the space for many things. It is truly a multi-purpose room. It is where our children store and play with most of their toys. There is also a built-in area for a projector television screen that we can use to watch movies and sporting events.

Off of the bonus room, we were able to add an additional room that can be utilized for many different things. This house’s layout is very fluid which allows you to easily and efficiently flow from one room to the next. The interior is wonderfully bathed in natural light from the many large windows situated in optimal areas around the house.

While the interior of this home is fantastic in and of itself, it wasn’t the only reason we went with this particular house plan. The exterior of the home is exactly the style we were drawn to. The French Country architectural style is very appealing and this house holds true to those characteristics. The roof pitches, gables, dormers, and arched entryway aesthetically accentuate the French Countryside look.

We also selected brick, soffit, gutters/  downspouts, doors, and shutters in colors and styles that compliment the house’s design. We definitely achieved the look and feel we were dreaming of inside and outside our home.

We love everything about this house plan! Some of our favorite features include: every square foot is utilized efficiently (no wasted space); one-level living with zoned bedrooms; an abundance of storage; eat-in kitchen large enough to accommodate a center island; and charming architecture.

Thank you so much House Plan Gallery for providing this house plan that so fully met our needs. We also would like to compliment you on the customer service you provided to us on the purchasing of our plan. It was a wonderful experience and we would heartily recommend your company and home plans to anyone out there."

– Ken S. from Lascassas, Tennessee - HPG-2369-1: Easton Ridge



The response had been great.

"I am just in the early stages of working with HPG.

But so far the response had been great."

– Susan G. from Marion, Massachusetts - purchased HPG-800-1: Country Porches



We love our home from House Plan Gallery...and there is no place I would rather be!

"We were ready to build our second house, our first one being a large 3,200 sq. ft. steel frame home. We wanted something that would be just the right size when our kids moved out, 2,000-1,800 sq. ft. ...not too big, but big enough to entertain, and for two teenagers to hang out with their friends!

I looked thru tons of books and online till I found this plan. Having two teenagers, I wanted something with three bathrooms. I also wanted something with good use of space.

The open floor plan is amazing. We love having the living area, kitchen, and dining area as one big open space...it really brings the whole family together!

We love our home from House Plan Gallery...there is no place I would rather be!"

– Lisa M. from Sanger, Texas - purchased HPG-18004-1: The Hickory Lane



We were able to build our dream home thanks to the easy to access plans found on this site.

"We were able to build our dream home thanks to the easy to access plans found on this site.

Our craftsman beauty is one we will be enjoying for years to come.

We were able to work with our builder to make tweaks and changes with home design along the way."

– Jessica K. from Southampton, MA - purchased HPG-2140-1: The Canterbury Lane



Nice work.

"Fair pricing, quick response, nice work." 

– Nick P. from Hillsborough Township, NJ - purchased HPG-1924-1: The Creekmont Lane



We love the house!

"We love the house!"

– Gina G. from Woodland, Alabama - purchased HPG-1800B-1: The Pecan Orchard



They take customer service to the extreme to ensure 100% satisfaction…

"In the fall of 2007 we were expecting our second daughter due in February 2008.

We absolutely love the area and neighborhood we are in and had heard from a neighbor that the lot directly across the street was going to possibly be up for sale in the near future.

We didn't think much about it, we loved our house and it was suiting us just fine as we were, but we knew when the new baby came we would certainly like to have more space.

In January of 2008, the new baby girl was born and we thought we would start looking into the prospect of building in the coming fall. Unfortunately we all know 2008 did not end on a high note for the economy and more specifically the housing market. We decided it would be in our best interest to keep our land but look into building within 5 or so years. Then came 2010.

I received a phone call from a friend of a friend. She told me she grew up in the house next door to us and really liked our neighborhood. She said she was told by our mutual friend we owned the land across the street and was curious if we had plans to build.

I told her we hoped to one day, but weren't looking into anything too seriously at that point because houses were still not really selling at that time. She asked me if we would consider selling our home as they were very interested in living in the neighborhood and there were no other homes for sale at the time. I told her, with the right price, just about anything is for sale. Needless to say that went off without a hitch and we were off to live with my mom and begin our dream of building.

We bought books and surfed the web day after day looking for house plans. We kept coming back to this one plan. It was in a couple of the books we looked at and on almost every website we looked at. We finally decided this was our house. It just needed a couple of modifications that would really make it ours. And then came House Plan Gallery.

They responded to my email and asked me to describe in detail all of the modifications I wanted. They let me know I would be hearing from someone within a few days. But it wasn't a few days... It was one day!

We further discussed the modifications and House Plan Gallery emailed me the cost and a sketch within the next day. It was absolutely PERFECT. It's very clear why our choice was House Plan Gallery .

They take customer service to the extreme to ensure 100% satisfaction. I even received a call later after ordering asking how construction was going and just a simple hello and thank us for our order. Not many companies follow up quite like this anymore. I'm without a doubt a fan of the entire House Plan Gallery family.

We are so very pleased with our home and would not hesitate to recommend or even use them again in the future. Thank you House Plan Gallery for making our dream home a reality!"

- Ashley S. from Jones, Oklahoma - purchased HPG-20002-1: The Forrest Wood



Your staff was very helpful throughout the process…

"We had a good experience with House Plan Gallery; we chose a stock plan and wanted to make a few modifications.

Your staff was very helpful with this and provided objective insight into the pros and cons of various modifications we thought we wanted.

In the end, we ended up changing the plan some and realized some of our ideas should be left on the "drawing board”.

We were happy with the quality, service, and value that we experienced throughout the process."

- Chris J. from Hattiesburg, Mississippi - purchased HPG-2755-1: The Dogwood Lane



We laughed and said, "It must be meant to have this one!"

"On July 7, 2009 my family lost our entire home to a house fire. We were devastated!

It took us a good month to gain our composure and for reality to actually set into our minds. When things settled down we realized we were in need of a home.

We LOVE our land/property and the area in which we live. We didn't want to go and buy a new home in a different area.

We settled in a Rental property to get the kids started and in a routine for the start of the school year in August 2009. And then we began the search for a set of house plans that would work for us.

I told my husband to look at plans in books and online and to pick and choose some of his favorites. I would also do the same.

After about a week of searching we got our plans together. I had 3 favorites and he had 5. We started looking over them and found ONE of the 8 we choose was the same plan from the same online source.

We laughed and said, “It must be meant to have this one!"

- Hanna S. from Ponchatoula, Louisiana - purchased HPG-2500-1: The Cedar Grove



Very good caring staff!

"Good selection of plans. Very good caring staff!"

- Alan B. from Clarksville, Tennessee - purchased HPG-2419-1: The Grayson Court



Perfect service!

"Always very quick to respond. Your feedback on my change requests convinced me that you were looking out for my best interests at all times.

The changes that I requested were reflected 100% accurate on the house plans every time.

Perfect service!"

- Derek H. from Jacksonville, North Carolina - purchased HPG-30002-1: The Morgan Landing



We got the plans yesterday!!!

"We got the plans yesterday!!!

We are VERY pleased with the modifications you so graciously made for us."

- David and Iris F. from Daphne, Alabama - purchased HPG-21002-1: The Bellmont Lane



Highly recommended!

"Fantastic experience with your plans.

Highly recommended!"

- Rob W. from Pittsford, New York- purchased HPG-2108-1: The Morgan Ridge



We've been in the house now almost 5 years and I wouldn't change a thing!

"After finding a plan that was close to what we wanted, the design staff was able to incorporate several changes to make the plan EXACTLY what we wanted.

We've been in the house now almost 5 years and I wouldn't change a thing and nearly everyone who comes to our house says what a great layout it is."

- Kent G. from Dallas, Texas- purchased HPG-1800C-1: The Lexington Ridge



Your professionalism and prompt response time are to be commended…

"You and your staff have been exceptional to work with to modify the existing plan to our specific needs. Your professionalism and prompt response time are to be commended.

I couldn't have imagined that all the changes we needed would be done so swiftly and accurately. I am impressed! I cannot wait to see the plans and see how they turned out.

I am sure I will be thoroughly pleased and will recommend your website and HousePlanGallery.com to everyone I know looking for a house plan to consider building."

- Brett R. from Swainsboro, Georgia - purchased HPG-2001-1: The Bluebonnet

 

Thank you for your help!

"We ordered our floor plans and received them quickly. Our contractor was able to get started and had everything he needed.

Thank you for your help!"

- Janet T. from Sanford, North Carolina - purchased HPG-20002-1: The Forrest Wood



Enjoyed doing business with this company!

"Enjoyed doing business with this company!

They worked with us so well and sooo patiently....

We are now living in our dream home!

Thanks, House Plan Gallery!"

- Deborah I. from Center Ridge, Arkansas - purchased HPG-2500-1: The Cedar Grove



 The home is so beautiful. It’s a dream come true for us!

"We have gotten so many compliments on the details of this house. We were our own general contractors and added some personal details to the home.

It is wonderful walking through and knowing where every nail and screw is placed. And I have a photo journal of the entire process.

The home is perfect for entertaining with its open floor plan, and I enjoy the privacy the split bedroom plan offers.

I love the front porch and the cozy fireplace. It took a long time, but we found the perfect home. The people at HousePlanGallery.com were willing to modify the plans to suit our needs.

The home is so beautiful. It’s a dream come true for us!"

- Mary Beth S. from Hampstead, North Carolina - purchased HPG-1802-1: Mockingbird Hill



Our builder says he had more compliments on this home than any home he has ever contracted!

"My name is Sylvia, my husband is Larry. We live in Griffin, Georgia. We built our home two years ago this June. We love it. I’ll try to explain some of the things about the house along with pictures.

I LOVE MY HOUSE

My husband and I are living in our sixth new home. When deciding to build this house we were looking for something that would fit our needs, without getting into a large home, because it’s just the two of us.

We like the look of the craftsman style, although we made a few changes on the plans inside and on the outside. Changing these fit our need a little better. We opened the flex room, adding five large posts instead of keeping the walls.

This space, now open, flows into the great room/den. We put the fireplace/gas logs on the wall area backing the hall, also adding bookcases next to the fireplace. We then put windows where the fireplace was shown on the plans. This makes a great view across our covered screened porch, deck, and yard and woods.

In the kitchen, we kept the bar on the same level as the countertop; this opens up into the breakfast room. We added large windows in the breakfast room where it called for a door to the covered porch. We put the door in the great room on a wall along the side of two large windows.

The master bedroom is great. We painted it a beautiful suede leather brown with white trim, this color flows into the master bath where we have a large walk-in shower.

Pictures will hopefully show you the changes.

Several reasons for choosing this floor plan were so we could make a few changes, making it our own. We looked at book after book, and plan after plan before choosing. But, this was the right choice for us.

Our builder says he had more compliments on this home than any home he has ever contracted.

Come for a visit. I’ll be happy to show you our home."

- Sylvia & Larry P. from Griffin, Georgia - purchased HPG-2067-1: The Morgan Landing



From the outside to the inside of the house we knew this was IT!

"My story is we needed extra room, extra space, and a home that had new fixtures, nothing was broken, old or needing repairs! We rented for 8 months and while renting we were deciding whether to continue to rent or get a fresh new start and venture out to do something we only dreamed of doing!

We were in a small rental home where the only air conditioning was two window units and no heat during the winter! In order to wash our clothes we had to go outside into another building that was connected to a small garage or storage room! Let's just say there was no running hot water to wash our clothes with and to be honest, we were tired of second best for our family!

So we took matters into our own hands and began looking on the internet for sites that had house and floor plans. We ended up coming across a floor plan that fit our every need in a home. We had a friend who was a contractor and he had always told us that if we ever wanted to build a home he would love to help us out.

We were so excited about the floor plan that even though we continued to look at other plans, we couldn't get away from the first plan we saw! From the outside to the inside of the house we knew this was IT!

Building our own home was fun! We were able as a family to sit and talk about what we needed and wanted in our new home. We've heard horror stories of others building a home and how stressful it was to them but that was not our story! This was a memorable and fun experience we had with our family!

We were able to choose how the house would look from the ceiling to the floor. I'm grateful we choose this route instead of getting someone else's old problems. We chose a fresh new home and fixed it to meet our needs. We've been in our new home now for little over a year and we've been blessed to have it!

If I get the chance to build another house we would do it again! We have learned that by building it, we can sell and by selling it we can support our family and continue to move forward! We've learned that although homes, cars, and money is nice, what matters the most is your family making sure you take care of what matters the most and getting your priorities in line!

We are still blessed and if we could do it again we'd love too."

- Ricky B. from Mount Holly, North Carolina - purchased HPG-20002-1: The Forrest Wood



 House Plan Gallery was great to work with.

"House Plan Gallery was great to work with. They were very helpful with the estimated cost to build, answering any random questions I thought of.

Once I decided on a plan I received it very quickly and can't wait to start building!"

- Amanda G. from American Falls, Idaho - purchased HPG-24002-1: The Morgan Ridge



Highly recommended!!!

"The design staff was very helpful in my decision making process. 

It was very convenient to work with Mark on all the changes I wanted.

It took a lot of the stress out of the design process for me.

Highly recommended!!!"

- David Q. from Biloxi, Mississippi - purchased HPG-1500-1: The Azalea Trail



The entire team is helpful and very professional.

"The entire team is helpful and very professional.

It makes me very comfortable working with them as they help simplify the process."

- Andrew Vaccaro from Forrest City, Arkansas - purchased HPG-1654-1: The Cherrywood



Great company for designing your dream house plans!

"Great company for designing your dream house plans!

I picked out a set of plans and asked that they be modified.

They did it without issue and had them ready in no time!"

- Scott S. from Sumrall, Mississippi - purchased HPG-20002-1: The Forrest Wood



Our plans arrived quickly!

"Our plans arrived quickly and we can't wait for Spring to break ground!"

- Berry C. from Murfreesboro, Tennessee - purchased HPG-1200B-1: The Gunter Ridge



So far it has been the best thing I've ever done…

"I had a chance to get something that I wanted, so I took it, and so far it has been the best thing I've ever done.

It took us two years of planning, my wife and i must have gone over 3,000 house plans before we found the HPG-1638-1. We just "had to love it" because this house was going to be the first and last house we build.

Some of my favorite features in the home include the big windows in the front of the house, the big garage, and the wonderful living room.

I started building my home on January 8th, 2009, right around the time when I left for Iraq for the 2nd time. It took me a long time to get all of the paperwork in line, just due to being in iraq, and well as you can guess, building a house was not fun from 6,000 miles away but my wife was up to the challenge.

I did a lot of the building myself on R&R's from Iraq, just to save on some money and to be able to say that I helped build my home. The house is not yet done, but we should be moving into the house in about 6 weeks when i get back from Iraq, and my family can't wait for it.

Building this house really brought my family together and we've become much closer. I have recommended House Plan Gallery to some friends, who have also got plans from them, and will be starting to build soon. I will recommend the guys at HousePlanGallery.com to anyone that wants to build their dream home.... "

- Adam L. from Killeen, Texas - purchased HPG-1638-1: The Montrose



Overall very happy with the plans purchased from the House Plan Gallery and will use them as a resource again in the future.

"The Owners are very pleased with the plan design. As the contractor, I like the plans as well. As stated on the drawings you definitely need to go over the set and make sure the structure is modified to your region.

There were only a few changes that needed to be made and we made some modifications of our own.

The house is currently framed and dried in. The rough trades are starting this week.

Overall very happy with the plans purchased from the House Plan Gallery and will use them as a resource again in the future."

- John L. from Indian Trail, North Carolina - purchased HPG-21004-1: The Hartford Ridge



Thanks so much to the whole gang for making my dream house design come true!

"We had been looking for the "perfect" home design for quite a while, and were beginning to think that our ideal plan didn't exist.

At about that time, we were referred to House Plan Gallery, who had large collection of stock house plans, all of which could be modified to fit our exact needs...

We ending up selecting the HPG-2851 house plan, and Stephen and his team worked with us to understand our exact modification needs.

No matter how particular I could have possibly have been, the group of people at House Plan Gallery was willingly ready to take care of my every issue and need to the fullest extent.

Thanks so much to the whole gang for making my dream house design come true."

- Julius and Melissa F. from Oak Grove, Mississippi - purchased HPG-2851-1: The Willow Brook



We had over $1,400,000 debt, and could have legally taken bankruptcy…

"We owned a commercial roofing company and a trucking business that grew too fast. Poor decisions, and other circumstances contributed to the problems.

Jerry's Dad, his business partner, got sick and died. After an audit we realized we were losing thousands of dollars a month.

We had over $1,400,000 debt, and could have legally taken bankruptcy, but we believed that we should sell everything we could and pay back our debts.

We had a nice 1926 AC ranchette home that was free and clear as well as having lots of other assets, such as cars, trucks, horses, cattle, etc. We sold everything but 1 horse, and our furniture, and we moved in with Jerry's mother who helped us with some of the debt.

We actually got all the way down to having only $100 and driving a borrowed car, but we had peace!

Jerry's mother gave us some land and we bought a mobile home.  Initially, Jerry worked hard at any job he could find. Donna went back to school, got her real estate license after 30 years as a stay-at-home wife and mother, and went to work.

Over the next few years, with God's help and grace, we gradually paid back all the debt, began to save, and dreamed of building a house on our land.

In 2009, we began to build and placed a Bible in our slab as a reminder of who helped us get out of our dire circumstances. We moved into our new wonderful, Country Craftsman style house in Feb 2010 and felt so blessed and restored. It is gorgeous!

We made just a few modifications to the home including taking the pantry / closet out to make the dining room area larger with a nook for our antique buffet. We also omitted the stairwell (no upstairs) and made a huge pantry. We also put an outdoor fireplace on the patio and have really been enjoying it.

Finally, our favorite features of this beautiful home are the Country Craftsman Style, tall ceilings, split bedrooms, big closets, two dining areas, covered patio, and the big front porch.

We would definitely recommend House Plan Gallery home designs for anyone looking for a beautiful design with a floorplan that absolutely minimizes wasted space."

- Jerry and Donna G. from Belton, Texas - purchased HPG-24002-1: The Morgan Ridge



Very satisfied!

"We use this site all the time to find plans for our customers. Very satisfied!"

- Reggie B. from Auburn, Maine - purchased HPG-1816C-1: The Lexington Avenue



We broke ground on our new home and found out we were expecting!

"We were planning to add to our family, and our current 3 bedroom home was already extremely cramped.

We decided on plan HPG-1992-1 because we loved the different pitches in the roof and the open flow the plan offered, as well as the bonus room which makes a great bedroom and full bath for our teenage daughter.

The land was in the process of being cleared when we found out that we were expecting daughter #3. We broke ground on our new home July 28, 2010 and with an awesome contractor we were able to move in the week after Thanksgiving.

We had just enough time to settle in to our new home, which we absolutely love, before we welcomed our youngest daughter into the family on February 11, 2011.

I have always heard if a marriage can survive building a house, it can survive anything... well my husband will tell you that we not only survived building a house, but building a house while pregnant; now that is a great accomplishment!

Thank you so much for providing a wonderful plan for our new home."

- Natalie W. from Hazlehurst, Georgia - purchased HPG-1992-1: The Ridgeway Lane



The team worked well getting us the plans!

"The team worked well getting us the plans and material sheets needed to begin our project. 

We are a high school that builds one house every year from the ground up.

The students worked well with the plans and we look forward to using them again in the future. Hope this helps! God Bless and happy building for all."

- Mark L. from Howell, Michigan - purchased HPG-1654-1: The Cherrywood



Great experience with our service.

"Great experience with our service. Everything seemed to be perfect.

We had a builder that easily read the plans and 8 months later were in our new house.

We absolutely love it!!!"

- Amanda O.from Marion, Illinois - purchased HPG-19002-1: The Beechwood Lane



I'm glad we purchased the prints from House Plan Gallery and would highly recommend them to anyone who is planning on building a home…

"I spent many nights looking on the internet for house plans. After about 2-3 weeks of looking my husband and I decided on this house plan. We liked the front porch going across the front of the home and the size of the master bath & bed room.

We received our plans and that began four months of decisions. The only other home that we had built was back in the 60's with a local homebuilder in the Houston area. We sub-contracted out the building of this home with the help of our daughter and a nephew who is in the building business. The foundation was poured in December and we moved in the 17th of April.

My mother moved in to the home with us in February of 2008. We have been in our home going on 3 years and every week or so my husband and I look at each other and say how much we enjoy this home. We cannot come up with anything we would change. Our nephew that is in the home building business has built 2 homes from the prints of our house. People drive by and some have stopped in to let us know how much they admire the outside of the home and our family tells us that they “love” the inside.

I'm glad we purchased the prints from House Plan Gallery and would highly recommend them to anyone who is planning on building a home!"

- Robert and Margaret L. from Huffman, Texas - purchased HPG-2200C-1: The Avondale Court



Their customer service and turn-around time was outstanding!

"We had a wonderful experience with House Plan Gallery!

They had several house plans to choose from, and we were able to make revisions in order to tweak the plan to just what we were looking for.

Their customer service and turn-around time was outstanding! We are happy to be in our new home, and thankful that House Plan Gallery was part of our house building journey!"

- Nicole M. from Summerville, South Carolina - purchased HPG-2067B-1: The Forrest Woods



Made modifications precise and quick.

"Made modifications precise, quick, and suggestions were very helpful especially for a first timer."

- Jim N. from Mint Hill, North Carolina - purchased HPG-2067C-1: The Hickory Meadows



What excellent service!

"What excellent service! We had chosen a beautiful house plan from a house plan website, called House Plan Gallery to customize it, & found out that it had actually been created by the Mathis Brothers! 

We were so proud to have the original designer customize our home for us - right here in Mississippi. Working with HPG was so easy & we are very pleased with the results!"

- Mike H. from Laurel, Mississippi - purchased HPG-1800B-1: The Pecan Orchard



This was the best move we could had made!

"We reached our goal in paying off our property. We looked up house plans and found our custom builder.

This was the best move we could had made! Selling our home in the city to build our new country house that is perfect.

We have been living in it for about 4 months and we enjoy it every day. Our family and friends are in love with our house.

I want to thank you again for the perfect house plan."

- Robert N. from East Bernard, Texas - purchased HPG-1888-1: The Mayberry



House turned out beautifully!

"Excellent plans. Very easy to work with. House turned out beautifully!"

- Dave S. from St. Louis, Missouri - purchased HPG-1799C-1: The Darlene



Your folks were great working with!

"Your folks were great working with us on our modifications. 

They were very patient and thorough with answering questions."

- Holly B. from Clinton, North Carolina - purchased HPG-1799A-1: The Laken



Service was fast and accurate.

"Service was fast and accurate. We had a minor design problem with the plan that we chose and they were able to work it out quickly so that we could use that plan."

- LaDonna H. from Gautier, Mississippi - purchased HPG-2108-1: The Morgan Ridge



I would not hesitate to recommend House Plan Gallery!

"I was pleased with both the quality of design as well as the service I received from House Plan Gallery. 

My customized plans were exactly what I needed and the building department had no problems with the details of the plans.

I would not hesitate to recommend House Plan Gallery!"

- Ted J. from San Francisco, California - purchased HPG-1501-1: The Belhaven



We found our dream home and it came out beautiful!

"We were very happy with our house plans, so was our builder. 

They had a wide variety of plans to choose from.

We found our dream home and it came out beautiful!"

- Carol B. from Vancleave, Mississippi - purchased HPG-2250-1: The Baywood



We have used them several times, always flawless.

"Excellent customer service, fast turnaround, and easy to work with.

We have used them several times, always flawless."

- Woodland T. from Clearwater, Florida - purchased HPG-21003-1: The Baymont Lane



This is a good company.

"This is a good company. Revisions were needed and whenever I went back to them they jumped on it, make good suggestions and got them back to me right away.

Everything at a very reasonable price. Also very good selection of homes to choose from."

- Chuck L. from Mill Valley, California - purchased HPG-2007-1: The Windham Ridge



The building permit office indicated that they wish they could see more house plans like these!

"I'd like to thank you for the good work that you did on my house plans.

Just applied at the office for permits to build the house and your drawings got a lot of praise for the amount of detail that was shown on your drawings.

That office indicated that they wish they could see more drawings like that. It made it easy for me to get my permits to build."

- Bob S. - purchased HPG-1919-1: The Beechwood Ridge



I will go back to House Plan Gallery for my next plan…

"The plans from House Plan Gallery were very complete and the only changes we made were enhancements we added. This home offered an upscale home plan in a smaller package which is what many people are seeking today. We built it to fit retirees or a family, with a retired couple buying the home. 


The home finished with a very elegant look and most important a different look than other new homes in our area. It is a high end home with very elegant look that was well received in our community.

I will go back to House Plan Gallery for my next plan. The plans, as stated, are complete and ready for building. We did not have to worry about changes except ones we customized to plan.

I am a licensed real estate agent with RE/MAX Grand Lake and when I do a project I hire a local builder to take care of construction. We have built 5 homes in past 3 years for resale. It is a way to offer upscale properties in our area and to enhance my real estate sales."

- Joe N. from Afton, Oklahoma - purchased HPG-19002-1: The Beechwood Lane



Would I use this service again – absolutely!

"I purchased both a house plan and detached garage plan and was extremely satisfied with the service given. The plans were almost what I wanted, but close enough to our dream home.

They bent over backwards to answer my questions from the original architect. I did know that I would have to make changes to the plans and I felt rather than go back to the original architect, I would go to one in the area I was building in California.

California is so much different than other states and I needed numerous reports and structural to submit to the County. I am planning to start construction in February/March, for a year end completion. The beauty about getting a plan that is already drawn is you do not have to go through the brain trauma of making numerous changes trying to get what you want.

With plans pre-done, you get what you want and save $ on all the front end drafting. Would I use this service again - absolutely, but I would check with the architect who drew the plans about them making necessary changes and paperwork for submission and approval."

- B Lynn M. from Lake Forest, California - purchased HPG-2250-1: The Baywood



Nice people to work with.

"Lots of great choices for any budget. Nice people to work with."

- Greg W. from Littleton, New Hampshire - purchased HPG-2000B-1: The Pecan Meadow



House Plan Gallery rocks!

"The plans we purchase were just what we expected we did however make some modification like added a couple windows in 2 bedrooms the master and the bedroom on the back, we also added a entrance to the kitchen and got rid of some of the counter space. 

We have been in the home now for 18 months and still are amazed at the floor plan. House Plan Gallery rocks!"

- Michael M. from Apex, North Carolina - purchased HPG-2008-1: The Stonebridge



The house plan was exactly as we'd hoped.

"The house plan was exactly as we'd hoped. We provided the plans to the builder who had no problem building our dream house.

We found the plans on 2 sites and received, true to word, the cheaper price for the same plans. The individual we spoke with on the phone to order was very helpful and our plans arrived in a very short time.

How convenient it was to find "our" house plans cleverly and thoughtfully designed - the builder has been asked to build at least 2 more exact replicas that WE know of.

I would direct anyone else to this same website to get exactly what you are looking for without surprises."

- Laurie W. from Elgin, South Carolina - purchased HPG-22513-1: The Peach Orchard



I just can't wait for the house to be built!

"I love the house plan that we chose and I only made some minor changes. I just can't wait for the house to be built so I can live in it!"

- Dawn O. from Bridgeport, West Virginia - purchased HPG-30002B-1: The Morgan Landing



It will be a beautiful home with extra memories from the flood…

"When my wife and I decided to undertake the project of building a house we had no idea what we were going to experience.

Never having built before, it was a leap of faith. After perusing untold hundreds of plans we finally settled on the 3 bedroom / 2 bath HPG-1903 house plan from HousePlanGallery.com, and with minor changes it was what we were looking for. The project began.

We worked on it through the fall and winter here in Minot, North Dakota. Through the cold winter and through the spring storms until recently in June of 2011 we were ready to lay the flooring and carpets.

Then, the unthinkable happened. Our city had a 150 year record flood. The house filled with water all the way to the main floor. It was then that we really experienced what was a life moment.

The National Guard came through with their loudspeakers as we were removing things from the shop that we have on the property. As they did, I looked around me and saw the friends gathered to help. At that moment along with my 17 year old son and myself there was a mother with her five daughters and a couple of other ladies from our church and we were stranded without any vehicle to escape with. The levees were breached and we were in a very vulnerable position.

The house did not matter, the things didn't matter; all that mattered was that we wanted the precious people around us to be safe. With the help of other flood fleeing escapees we were able to make our getaway.

When it all comes down to it, the things in life aren't what life is about at all. What really matters is relationships. God, family, and friends. I have been a pastor for over 20 years and thought I realized this, but that moment brought it home to me in a profound way. I suppose we will fix the flood damage on the house when we get access again.

It will be a beautiful home with extra memories from the flood. Yet, never will I forget no matter how much we enjoy it that the house is not our dream. Our dream is the people that will grace our doorstep, the laughter that will echo against the walls, and the loved ones that share the special moments that will happen along the way.

Thanks House Plan Gallery for helping us to design our dream home!"

- Jessie S. from Minot, North Dakota - purchased HPG-1903-1: The Briarwood



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream. We found a plan we liked, made the adjustments that best fit our family, and never had a bad experience in the process.

We have had people from our subdivision and others, as well as people from out of state, stop us in our yard to ask about the house and where we purchased our plan. Thank you for making the home building experience magnificent!"

- James and Amy M. from Hattiesburg, Mississippi - purchased HPG-1800B-1: The Pecan Orchard



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"We love our home! We quickly decided on your plan.

I had reviewed 100’s of plans and gave my wife three plans to choose from. She quickly chose this plan. Everyone that comes to our home loves the kitchen, and dining / living room openness!

My wife loves that the kids each have their own room and that all four bedrooms are on the same floor! The bonus room above the garage is all play area - 900+ sqft!

We will definitely recommend House Plan Gallery house plans. We're so happy!"

- Albert J. from Livingston, Tennessee - purchased HPG-2108-1: The Morgan Ridge



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"These guys were great to work with and very helpful.

I would highly recommend them to anyone needing quality house plans."

- Ronnie C. from Brookhaven, Mississippi - purchased HPG-21002-1: The Bellmont Lane



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"My husband, Bill and I had searched online, plus had more than 30 plan books before agreeing on this house plan. We loved the large living room, master bedroom on opposite side from other bedrooms, and the many covered porches!

We truly love our home. We have a copper roof, modified the interior to accommodate our dining room table with 20 chairs. We placed a gas log fireplace in the corner of the living room with a 60" flat tv above.

It is truly the home we will live in forever, on a hill overlooking our almost 500 acre farm. We can sit on any of the 3 porches and have views forever. This plan has everything we dreamed of having in our home. It is a single story, so as we age, steps won't be a problem.

We love our home and have family members who have ordered the same plan to use for their future homes...

Thanks to everyone at House Plan Gallery for making our dreams a reality!"

- Bill and Sheila C. from Ripley, West Virginia - purchased HPG-2505-1: The All American



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"The Owners are very pleased with the plan design. As the contractor, I like the plans as well. As stated on the drawings you definitely need to go over the set and make sure the structure is modified to your region.

There were only a few changes that needed to be made and we made some modifications of our own.

The house is currently framed and dried in. The rough trades are starting this week. Overall very happy with the plans purchased from the House Plan Gallery and will use them as a resource again in the future."

- John L. from Indian Trail, North Carolina - purchased HPG-21004-1: The Hartford Ridge



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Great company to work with! We were able to buy the plans for the house we have always wanted. Great price, too!"

- Cindy G. from Stamping Ground, Kentucky - purchased HPG-2024-1: The Gabriel



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Building our new home was a very interesting and learning process, from laying the dirt foundation to the finale. When the slab was being laid down they started at 5:30 AM and finished at dark that evening.

The manpower and machinery it took was just amazing. We have that on video it’s great. When they started the framing that was exciting to start seeing board by board your house going up, just being able to walk through the rooms with no walls just gave you that excited feeling for the next step.

We had a great framer we were able to make some changes as we went along. We raised the kitchen/ breakfast room ceiling from 9’ to 10’ and our master bedroom we raised the ceiling from 10’ to 11’ and the tray to a vaulted ceiling looks great. We also were able to use the space under the staircase as a closet that worked out great. We also changed the ½ bath in the hallway by the garage to a very nice walk in pantry. Going from an original House Plan Gallery plan we were able to make these minor modifications that suited us and we are grateful.

One of the best parts for me was being able to bring my grandkids to see the house as it was being built and watching their excitement, they wanted to help in whatever they could do from cleaning up the area around the house to cleaning inside and they loved it. It made them feel they were a small part in building Granny’s House.

They truly did work hard. Our home has enriched our lives for ourselves and our family. My brother built his new home 2 years ago which sits behind our property it has giving us both a closeness for family and it's been great.

I have saved the best for last! My mother lived with us. We took care of her. She was 75 years old and had Alzheimer’s. We told her we were building her a new home she would get real excited when we would come by as they were building we came by often she never forgot this was her new home she would say as soon as we get there, “that’s my new house” I would just laugh and say yes it is!

When we finally got to move in she was just in “awe” of everything and my brother got to spend a lot more time with her and share her excitement which only brought the family bond even closer.

My mother was a very shy person she only wanted to stay at home.We moved in June 2009 and she passed away December 2009. Our home gave her a sense of wellbeing and calmness, a place for her family to come and visit anytime day or night.

For us time was not a factor. She passed away in her room which she loved on December 17, 2009. Our home means so much more to me that we were able to give her that time of happiness.

We want to thank you for the house plan to build our home that has made it better for us and our family, especially my mom."

- Randall & Connie B. from Tickfaw, Louisiana - purchased HPG-1855-1: The King Road



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"I just wanted to say that my husband and I purchased this house plan a year and a half ago. We are finally moved in - and we love it a lot. It is an excellent house plan with an awesome great room. 

The cathedral ceiling really makes the great room. We decided not to build the bookshelves on each side of the entertainment center, but it gives great spacious appeal. We also bricked our home using white brick with burgundy shutters.

We have had great compliments with our house. Just wanted to let you know this house is awesome!"

- Afton K. from Lacrosse, Virginia - purchased HPG-1751-1: The Cedarbrook



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"We started looking and found a Craftsman style plan that we loved. Not too big and not too small. 

The designs make a lot of sense with functionality. When it came to sales, it was quick and easy.

The rep we talked to was very helpful and followed up with us later. Also, we had a question a few months after our purchase just prior to the building process.

They took our call and answered our questions about structured beams, and were friendly about it. Would definitely use them again, if I ever build another house"

- Steve D. from Azle, Texas - purchased HPG-21992-1: The Madeline Lane



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Quick responses to questions and fast turnaround on making changes to drawings."

- Robert K. from Alpharetta, Georgia - purchased HPG-2108-1: The Morgan Ridge



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Just a quick note of thanks for the many house plans and the ease to look at the style and footprints on your website. 

This was one of the many reasons that we selected your plans over the many that were available online. Using your search criteria cut down a lot of looking and trying to decide what fit our needs the best."

- Chad W. from Paw Paw, Michigan - purchased HPG-1800C2-1: The Oak Shadow



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Stephen, Thank you for modifying our house plan so quickly. Your customer service, professionalism, and quality have been excellent. 

It is very refreshing this day and age. We really appreciate it. Thank you for your well wishes. I will forward pictures when we are complete.

Thank you for helping our dream home come true!"

- Wayne Johnson from Petal, Mississippi - purchased HPG-21002-1: The Bellmont Lane



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"We were so happy to have found the HPG-2200C-1 house plan. It met all of our needs and has absolutely no wasted space.

We have already started the building process and its coming along great.

The team at House Plan Gallery was a pleasure to work with, and we can't wait to move in!"

- Ann H. from Cleveland, Mississippi - purchased HPG-2200C-1: The Avondale Court



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"We ordered our floor plans and received them quickly. Our contractor was able to get started and had everything he needed. 

Thank you for your help!"

- Janet T. from Sanford, North Carolina - purchased HPG-20002-1: The Forrest Wood



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"My wife and I were married in 1993. Our dream and goal in life was to build our own home. We purchased a 800 square foot home in 1993 and we lived there until 1997 when we sold it and purchased a 1300 square foot home, which was 3 bedrooms and 1.5 baths.

We started our family in that home, with our dream that one day we would build our dream home.

We quickly outgrew this home with the addition of two children, and in 2005, we purchased our lot to build our home, and in 2006, we started looking at house plans. We were looking for house plan that was not "cut up", had plenty of room with no wasted space, and look great.

Everyday when I would come home from work, my wife would show me some house plans (now, I have extensive construction experience and I am the director of a building inspections department).

I would tell her "no"... "that roof is too cut up" or "that house is too cut up", or "it's not practical, and it will cost a lot more to build".

Then I come home one day in 2007 and she said she had found the right house plan. When she showed me this HPG-1635-1 house plan, we immediately fell in love with the way it looked, the overall design of it, the layout and so much more.

Also, when I started looking at the roof line and the corners, I could not believe how simple this house plan was to build! It just made so much sense and there was not one square foot of wasted space.

We had literally looked at a thousand house plans and they did not even come close to this home. We truly built our dream home.

We have a video of this home posted on your site that we did for you guys last year, and finished out the interior with very high-end materials including using 4.25 inch hardwoods throughout, rock corner fireplace, 7.5 inch four piece crown throughout the downstairs, travertine on the bathroom floors, oil-rub bronze faucets, door knobs, shower doors, thresholds and hinges throughout, cherry cabinets with raised panels, and granite countertops throughout.

During construction we made a few updates including making the dining room and kitchen two feet wider, adding two feet to the children's, end of the house to install a double lavatory, and adding two feet to the front garage wall to install a center pier for double garage doors. In addition, the plans called for a hip roof over the storage area in the master suite but I ended up using a gable roof there and made a kids playroom. I also turned the laundry room into my closet and turned the garage utility room into a laundry room with the entrance in the dining room. Built the home on a crawlspace foundation, and used hardy plank instead of vinyl under the porch roof and gables.

We love everything about it, from our family room over the garage, to the kids play room, to the three full baths.

It took us 15 years and a lot of hard work before we could start building our home and we could not be more pleased...

The plans were flawless. Thanks for making our dream come true. We could not be happier!"

- Brian P. from Cherryville, North Carolina - purchased HPG-1635-1: The Lynnwood



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"I searched high and low on the internet before selecting our house plans here. Service was quick, I feel it was reasonable priced, and everything built exactly to plan.

Have enjoyed our house very much! I would not hesitate to do business with them again, should I every build again!"

- Janet S. from Danforth, Illinois - purchased HPG-2008-1: The Stonebridge



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"We found the home of our dreams but wanted to make some modifications to the layout.

Our requests were answered by phone and email very very quickly. The modifications we asked for were completed quickly as well.

My contractors were surprised at the price I paid for the plans, not to mention the fact that I had them modified and still paid that cheap of a price.

We had no issues at all during our build from any of the plans. This has been a great company to work with. I would not even search for another company if I had to build another house."

- Randy B. from Christiansburg, Virginia - purchased HPG-1855-1: The King Road



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"My husband & I began looking at floor plans of houses in November 2008. We had spent over 15 years in our older home, which already existed when we bought our property in 1994. As we watched the years pass, we would occasionally walk to the back of our 10 acres and discuss building a home one day. This was not only an American dream, but our dream, too.

We had been through literally a couple hundred plans when I came across the House Plan Gallery on the internet. I emailed only one choice to my husband (who was away on an oilrig on a 14 day hitch). Immediately, he loved the house and the plans. When he arrived home many days later, he phoned the guys over at House Plan Gallery to inquire about the timing in ordering the plans. Much to our surprise, they responded that we could "just come by and pick them up". It turns out that their business was just across town!

We absolutely love everything about this plan including the open floor plan, big porch, and overall curb appeal...

After praying about the timing (economy) of building our new home, this was quite a sign! The plans were ordered February 5,2009, My niece's birthday. We have since then built our house and moved in on October 9, 2009, my father's birthday! Dates easily remembered!

It's funny, after so many years in the older home we thought we would "miss" it, but after moving into our dream home, it's like we never lived anywhere else!

Thank you House Plan Gallery for playing a part in our dream. We absolutely love our new home!"

- Dorraine T. from Petal, Mississippi - purchased HPG-1799A-1: The Laken



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"The company was easy to work with. The turnaround time was quick even with some minor changes.

Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable and helpful."

- Lynette K. from Greens Fork, Indiana - purchased HPG-2108-1: The Morgan Ridge



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"We were newlyweds living in a mobile home in a small town rural area when we felt a desire for a larger, more permanent home. We were growing concerned that our mobile home would eventually require too much upkeep and through the wisdom of our parents, felt that a site-built home would be a wiser investment. However, at our fairly young age, we were not sure how much of a home we could afford.

At first we began browsing for house plans for the future. We found ourselves wanting to change every plan we came across to fit our lives. We looked through countless books and almost gave up. We happened upon House Plan Gallery online and found our plan immediately. We just looked at each other and knew that this was the plan. It had everything we wanted to add to the other plans.

With the help of online calculators, we found that by ordering our plan ourselves and subcontracting, we could afford a home much more easily than by hiring a general contractor. Not only that, but we could build a larger, more customized home this way.

Everything came into place. We suddenly received an offer on our mobile home and with today's housing market, felt it was time to act. We found the perfect home site, began the mortgage process and everything moved very quickly from that point on. We did have to meet with contractors several times a week, but felt that by being involved in the process, our house was going to be very special and exactly what we wanted.

We finished our home in record time and feel unbelievably blessed. Our home is much more than we ever expected we could have. All of our contractors, inspectors, and even the appraiser fell absolutely in love with the layout of our home and wanted to know where we found our plan. Our friends and family also greatly approved and thought our home was much more costly than it actually was.

We have now been in our new home for about six months, so we are still arranging some things to our taste, but every day we feel continually grateful for the home we have. We absolutely enjoy it. Our home has room for any changes that might take place in our family and our lives."

- Aaron & Janell G. from LaVernia, Texas - purchased HPG-1800B-1: The Pecan Orchard



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"We were so happy to have found our plans with you. The customer service we received was exceptional!

Thank you so much for helping us make our dreams come true.

Now my children will get to grow up on the same piece of land that my mother and myself grew up on."

- Megan H. from Arab, Alabama - purchased HPG-1800C-1: The Lexington Ridge



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Outstanding service & satisfaction.I would definitely recommend purchasing a plan from House Plan Gallery."

- Edward Z. from Middleborough, Massachusetts - purchased HPG-18004-1: The Hickory Lane



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"House Plan Gallery had the perfect house on paper that transformed into our perfect home! 

Also the customer service is top notch witch is important with new home construction.

I recommend House Plan Gallery."

- Blake R. from Taylorville, Illinois - purchased HPG-20002-1: The Forrest Wood



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Steve, Mark, and staff were extremely friendly and helpful in getting the change done to our plans. It would be a pleasure to do business with these folks again."

- Philip D.from Water Valley, Mississippi - purchased HPG-20002-1: The Forrest Wood



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Bought my house plans from here and I was delighted. I made a few changes and I received the plans super fast and the staff is very professional.

I highly recommend them!"

- Evelyn H. from Newton Grove, North Carolina - purchased HPG-1800B-1: The Pecan Orchard




Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"I bought this house plan with the intent to build a future "retirement" home in Port Townsend, a seaside community on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State.

It's a beautiful bungalow style home, all on one level with a fabulous master suite, a large great room, two covered porches and two additional bedrooms as well as attached two car garage.

I especially liked this plan because of the varied roofline which gives it fabulous curb appeal and the great room which makes it feel a lot bigger than it's 1500 square feet.

Some of my favorite features are that it has two covered porches, a large and luxurious master suite, and it is all one one level.

The home is built on a level and private wooded lot, 2 blocks from the beach and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. In the morning, the sun shines down through the trees onto the back porch and you can sit there sipping your coffee and watch the very tame deer wander through the forest and right up to the house.

We painted the house in a combination of forest green, tan, and off white trim with a dark cherry stain on the front door. It looks perfect in the woods and makes a wonderful addition to the neighborhood.

I would definitely recommend House Plan Gallery to anyone looking for a new home."

- Jackie A. from Port Hadlock, Washington - purchased HPG-1509B-1: The Wilson Creek



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"Home is where the heart is. And that is exactly what went into building our house. Our whole heart.

Two years ago, my husband and I married and began our new life together. We soon felt the desire to begin a family and knew that our "bachelor pad-turned-newlywed" home would not provide the space or safety we needed.

We began looking at homes to buy, but realized quickly that nothing fit our needs. My husband and I bought a lot in a wonderful, safe neighborhood and began formulating ideas what our new home would look like, have in it, etc.

A friend told me about House Plan Gallery and we went online to check it out. Boy, am I glad we did.

After looking at numerous floor plans, we found the "one". This house plan had everything we needed and envisioned in a "dream home". During the building process, we enjoyed every minute of it. We built it with our heart and so much love went into it. We built this home with our future in mind.

We imagined special things like bringing our first child home, seeing their first steps, having Thanksgiving with family, putting up a Christmas tree, and countless movie nights in this house. I hear horror stories of people building houses and getting stressed out. With us, it was so reassuring that House Plan Gallery provided everything in the plans for our contractor and all we had to worry about was details.

Now that the house is finished, we love having friends and family over to entertain. We get so many compliments almost daily about every aspect of our home. It has now been two months since we moved in and we still just sit back and say to each other, "Wow, I cannot believe this is our home."

Needless to say, we are thrilled and feel blessed beyond belief. This is an exciting time in our lives and now that we are settled into our new home, we cannot wait to see what else God has in store for us."

- Matthew & Stephanie D. from Monroe, Louisiana - purchased HPG-2401B-1: The Ashton Manor



Our experience with HPG was a home buyers dream…

"This company was really easy to deal with and the plans came quickly. 

We are very excited to start building."

- Scott F. from Halton Hills, Canada - purchased HPG-1751-1: The Cedarbrook